Skip to content


Back to  

Junction City’s Organization Program

Junction City Main Street is accredited through both the Kansas Main Street program and the National Main Street America program.  Junction City Main Street establishes consensus and cooperation by building partnerships among the various groups that have stake in our downtown district. By getting everyone working towards the same goals, our Main Street program can provide effective, ongoing management and advocacy for our downtown. Through volunteers and collaboration with partners representing a broad cross section of the community, our program can incorporate a wide range of perspectives into its efforts. A governing board of directors and standing committees make up the fundamental organizational structure of volunteer-driven revitalization programs. Volunteers are coordinated and supported by a paid executive director. This structure not only divides the workload and clearly delineates responsibilities, but also builds consensus and cooperation among the various stakeholders.

Executive Committee

Maureen Gustafson – Committee Co-Chair; President, Intrust Bank
Theresa Bramlage – Past Chairperson; Program Director, R2B4 Bramlage Family Foundation

Todd Godfrey – Secretary Owner, Godfrey’s Shooting and Tactical Supply, Patriot Tattoo, Tanzillo’s Barber Shop

Sheila Markley – Board Vice Chairperson; Director, C.L. Hoover Opera House
Kay Schmidt – Committee Treasurer; Accountant

Back To Top